Latest‎ > ‎

Report from 2016 AGM

posted Nov 22, 2016, 4:28 AM by Lostwithiel Museum   [ updated Nov 22, 2016, 4:41 AM ]
Many thanks to those who attended the Lostwithiel Museum Association AGM held in the Church Rooms on the 7th November

The newly elected committee comprises :
  • Christine Walton [Chairman]
  • David Harris [Treasurer]
  • Fiona Slaney [Secretary]
  • Tremar Menendez [Hon Curator]
  • Amanda Davidge [ Assistant Curator]
  • Peter Best [Current Affairs Officer]
  • Maggie Lancaster [ Stewards Organiser]
  • Deborah Clough [Window Display Co-ordinator].

Amanda Davidge resigned from her secretarial role to share curatorial responsibilities with Tremar Menendez. Fiona Slaney has taken over the secretarial duties.
We very much look forward to working with Amanda & Fiona in their newly elected positions. Comprehensive reports [on file] describing the past years activities
were presented by committee members & key post holders. Key roles outside the committee structure are as follows:
  • Kitty Chanter-Menendez [Town Heritage Walks Co-ordinator]
  • Keith Southgate [Webmaster]
  • Graham Rowe [Photographic Digitisation Project Co-ordinator]
  • Celia Robbins [Oral History Project Recorder]
  • Gill Parsons [Family History Researcher]

We welcome Mary Jones who has agreed to share the Town Heritage Walks Co-ordinator post with Kitty.

My sincere thanks to Paul Sweet for auditing the museum accounts, to all the Stewards & Walks Guides, and to Bryony Robins [Museum Development Officer] and Dr Joanna Mattingly [ Museum Mentor] for their invaluable support. Without your collective efforts nothing would be achieved & the museum would cease to exist.

 Christine Walton
Lostwithiel Museum Association Chairman
November 2016